i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
fr

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Innover à l’envers. Repenser la stratégie et la conception dans un monde frugal.
Posted on 12 May 2017

A book by Christophe Midler, Bernard Jullien, Yannick Lung

Here is a new book on innovation, based on the history of Renault Kwid project, a new low cost global car for emerging markets, a target with immense potential. After the success of the Logan epic, Renault asserts their strategy of conquering “from below” emerging markets starting with India.

This project started by developing a “low end” innovation strategy which introduces original compromises between the value of use and the cost of products, opening the markets to new customers hitherto deserted by the too costly and complex innovations.

The book is organized in two parts. The first part tells the story of the project that led to Kwid, from its strategic genesis to the current commercial deployment on the Indian market.

The second part puts this success story into perspective with the theories of innovation in the corporate world along three major axes: the characterization of the innovation processes capable of developing such breakthrough innovations; the analysis of the low cost strategies in large industrial groups, and the implementation of global innovation strategies in “reverse innovation”.

The book is enriched with interviews of the key actors from both the project team and others outside the project team.

Close Menu

i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
en

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé
Innover à l’envers. Repenser la stratégie et la conception dans un monde frugal.
Posté le 12 mai 2017

Un livre de Christophe Midler, Bernard Jullien, Yannick Lung

Voici un nouveau livre sur l’innovation, fondé sur l’histoire du projet Kwid de Renault, nouvelle voiture globale, low cost, pour les marchés émergents, une cible au potentiel immense. Après le succès de l’épopée Logan, Renault affirme sa stratégie de conquête "par le bas" des marchés émergents en commençant par l’Inde.

Ce projet est né en développant une stratégie d’innovation « low end » qui introduit des compromis originaux entre valeur d’usage et coût des produits, ouvrant les marchés à des clients nouveaux, jusqu’ici délaissés par les innovations trop coûteuses et complexes.

Le livre est organisé en 2 parties. La première raconte l’histoire du projet qui a conduit à la Kwid, depuis sa genèse stratégique jusqu’au déploiement commercial actuel sur le marché indien.

La seconde partie met en perspective cette success story avec les théories sur l’innovation dans l’entreprise selon trois axes : La caractérisation des processus d’innovation capables de développer de telles innovations de rupture ; l’analyse des stratégies low cost dans les grands groupes et la mise en oeuvre de stratégies d’innovation globalisées en "innovation inversée".

Le livre est enrichi d’interviews des acteurs clés tant de l’équipe projet que d’autres extérieurs à l’équipe projet.

Lien vers le livre.

Fermer le menu