i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
fr

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Futures of Industry and Work (FIT2) Chair at Mines ParisTech
Posted on 8 February 2019

Employers are struggling to fill jobs while many candidates are unable to find a role that matches their career aspirations. Entire regions are falling behind. Social cohesion and economic prosperity are threatened. Today’s digital transformation, economic globalisation, environmental challenges and societal changes may introduce new forms of work organisation and fundamentally reshape the education system.

In January 2018, the ‘Futures of Industry and Work: Education, Innovation and Regions’ (FIT2) Chair was established with the intent of contributing to this debate. Its sponsors – Mäder Group, Kea Partners, Theano Advisers, FaberNovel and La Fabrique de l’industrie – are committed to redefining businesses and regions in order to foster economic prosperity. The Chair’s ambitions are threefold: it aims to make recommendations on how to enable workers to better fulfil their aspirations, on how to design new training programmes tailored to the needs of tomorrow’s industry and on how to improve stakeholder accountability in organisations.

The FIT2 Chair conducts, encourages and promotes studies that examine possible Futures for Industry and Work and their public policy implications. Its research team assesses emerging practices related to innovation, further education, quality of work and collective action. The Chair targets multiple audiences. It hosts public debates and regularly invites practitioners and researchers to participate in multidisciplinary task forces.

Currently held by Thierry Weil, head of the MIDI research group (French acronym for Innovation Management and Industrial Dynamics) at Mines ParisTech, the FIT2 Chair works closely with La Fabrique de l’industrie, L’Ecole de Paris du management, the Education, Training, Work and Regions Committee of the French Academy of Engineering (Académie des technologies) and an important network of independent experts.

For further information, please contact: thierry.weil@mines-paristech.fr

 

 

 

Close Menu

i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
en

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé
Rapport 2018 de la chaire FIT2
Posté le 8 février 2019

AUJOURD’HUI, beaucoup d’entreprises ne trouvent pas les compétences dont elles ont besoin, tandis que de nombreux actifs cherchent en vain des entreprises où ils aimeraient travailler. Des savoir-faire disparaissent, des territoires s’étiolent, la cohésion et la prospérité de notre société sont menacées. L’organisation du travail et notre système de formation doivent impérativement s’adapter aux enjeux de la transformation numérique, de la mondialisation des chaînes de valeur, de la préservation de l’environnement et des évolutions sociétales.
C’est pourquoi le Groupe Mäder, Kea Partners, Theano Advisors, FaberNovel et La Fabrique de l’industrie ont fondé le 24 janvier 2018 la chaire « Futurs de l’industrie et du travail : formation, innovation, territoires » (FIT2) à Mines ParisTech. Acteurs engagés dans la vie économique, la transformation des entreprises et des territoires, ils veulent réfléchir aux moyens d’adapter le travail aux aspirations des collaborateurs, la formation aux besoins de compétences et l’action des entreprises aux attentes des parties prenantes.
La chaire FIT2 produit, encourage et valorise des études sur les futurs possibles de l’industrie et du travail, ainsi que sur les politiques d’accompagnement de ces transformations. Elle analyse des pratiques d’innovation, de formation, d’amélioration de la qualité du travail et d’organisation de l’action collective. Elle anime des groupes de réflexion multidisciplinaires rassemblant praticiens et chercheurs, organise des événements pour mettre en débat ses propositions, sensibilise divers publics aux transformations de l’industrie et du travail.

Thierry Weil, Titulaire de la chaire FIT2

Retrouver ici le rapport 2018 de la chaire FIT2

Fermer le menu