i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
fr

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Two books by Pierre Musso
Posted on 21 September 2017

L'entreprise contre l'Etat

The relations between the State and the Enterprise are transformed. Considered in the long term and from an anthropological point of view, as an institution, the Enterprise seems to impose its vision and its managerial normativity on the State. It dominates the economy and technological innovation, and extends its hold in the cultural and political fields.

The Enterprise thinks, the State de-thinks, could we summarize.

In France, the state seems to be sacralized, even if it tends to weaken, and the large Enterprise is rather the object of contrasting criticisms or passions, whereas it tends to strengthen on a world scale. The State and the Enterprise are producers of cultures, signs, rites, symbols, knowledge and social representations. On the one hand, the State has extensive missions and embodies the "general interest", the public service, the nation or justice, on the other, the Enterprise defends the efficiency, profit and production of goods and services. But is the company an institution, an organization? or simply the exercise of a freedom, that of undertaking?

It is to these problems that this book, developed by the Institute of Advanced Studies in Nantes, by a group of researchers from various disciplines, directors of private or public companies and senior officials, attempts to reply.

Edited by Pierre Musso with contributions by Jean Peyrelevade, Baptiste Rappin, Jean-Christophe Gracia, Jean-Christophe Gracia, Samuel Jubé, Thibault Le Texier, Pierre Chopplet and Pascal Daloz , Claude Riveline, Jean-Philippe Robé, Alain Supiot, Arnaud Teyssier and Michel Volle.

More information

La religion industrielle

Industry is a vision of the world and not just a historical phenomenon. Before being machinist, it is a great intellectual machinery. We live and believe in the "Industrial Revolutions" that have multiplied for two centuries.

This work carries an anthropological and philosophical view of the West on itself. This Occidental selfie brings to light its powerful industrial religion, never seen as such.

Industry absorbs everything. It brings the cultural architecture of the West. For the West has a religion. There has been no "secularization". Religion can not disappear; it is metamorphosed. With the "Industrial Revolution," a new "techno-scientific" Christianity was formulated.

This work shows the birth in the Christian matrix of a rational religion which is henceforth our universal belief. The industrial spirit has seized upon the greatest mystery of the Christian Occident, that of the Incarnation, and inscribed it in various great bodies to transform the world: those of Christ, Nature, Humanity and the Computer.

Pierre Musso explores the genealogy of industrial religion and highlights three major institutionalized bifurcations in the monastery (eleventh-twelfth centuries), the manufacture (seventeenth-eighteenth) and then the factory (nineteenth), before constituting the enterprise -xxie). Its elaboration was accomplished over eight centuries to reach its peak with the "Managing Revolution", cybernetics and digitization.

Plus d'information

Close Menu

i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
en

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé
Deux livres de Pierre Musso
Posté le 21 septembre 2017

L'entreprise contre l'Etat

Les relations de l’État et de l’Entreprise se métamorphosent. Considérée sur le long terme et d’un point de vue anthropologique, comme une institution, l’Entreprise semble imposer sa vision et sa normativité managériale à l’État. Elle domine l’économie et l’innovation technologique, et étend son emprise dans les domaines culturel et politique.

L’Entreprise pense, l’État dé-pense, pourrait-on résumer.

En France, l’État semble sacralisé, même s’il tend à s’affaiblir, et la grande Entreprise est plutôt l’objet de critiques ou de passions contrastées, alors qu’elle tend à se renforcer à l’échelle mondiale. L’État et l’Entreprise sont producteurs de cultures, de signes, de rites, de symboles, de savoirs et de représentations sociales. D’un côté, l’État a des missions étendues et incarne « l’intérêt général », le service public, la nation ou la justice, de l’autre, l’Entreprise défend l’efficacité, le profit et la production de biens et services. Mais l’entreprise est-elle une institution, une organisation? ou tout simplement l’exercice d’une liberté, celle d’entreprendre?

C’est à ces problématiques que cet ouvrage élaboré dans le cadre des séminaires de l’Institut d’Études Avancées de Nantes, par un collectif de chercheurs de diverses disciplines, des responsables d’entreprises privées ou publiques et des hauts fonctionnaires, tente de répondre.

Ouvrage conçu sous la direction de Pierre Musso avec les contributions de Marc Chopplet, Pascal Daloz, Corine Eyraud, Pascal Feillard, Jacques Fournier, Jean-Christophe Gracia, Samuel Jubé, Thibault Le Texier, Romain Laufer, Pierre Musso, Jean Peyrelevade, Baptiste Rappin, Claude Riveline, Jean-Philippe Robé, Alain Supiot, Arnaud Teyssier et Michel Volle.

Plus d'information

La religion industrielle

L’industrie est une vision du monde et pas seulement un phénomène historique. Avant d’être machinisme, elle est une grande machinerie intellectuelle. Nous vivons et nous croyons dans les « Révolutions industrielles » qui se multiplient depuis deux siècles.

Cet ouvrage porte un regard anthropologique et philosophique de l’Occident sur lui-même. Cet Occidental selfie met au jour sa puissante religion industrielle, jamais vue comme telle. L’industrie absorbe tout. Elle fait tenir l’architecture culturelle de l’Occident. Car l’Occident a bien une religion. Il ne s’est produit aucune « sécularisation ». La religion ne peut disparaître : elle se métamorphose. Avec la « Révolution industrielle », un « nouveau christianisme » technoscientifique a été formulé.

Cet ouvrage donne à voir la naissance, dans la matrice chrétienne, d’une religion rationnelle qui est désormais notre croyance universelle. L’esprit industriel s’est emparé du plus grand mystère de l’Occident chrétien, celui de l’Incarnation, et l’a inscrit dans divers grands Corps pour transformer le monde : ceux du Christ, de la Nature, de l’Humanité et de l’Ordinateur.

Pierre Musso explore la généalogie de la religion industrielle et met en évidence trois bifurcations majeures institutionnalisées dans le monastère (xie-xiiie siècles), la manufacture (xviie-xviiie) puis l’usine (xixe), avant de constituer l’entreprise (xxe-xxie). Son élaboration s’est accomplie sur huit siècles pour atteindre son apogée avec la « Révolution managériale », la cybernétique et la numérisation.

Plus d'information

Fermer le menu