i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
fr

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Armand Hatchuel made Knight of the Legion of Honor
Posted on 14 June 2017

Armand Hatchuel is a Professor in Sciences of Management at i3, Mines ParisTech where he has developed several academic programs. In 2009, along with Benoit Weil, and with the support of eleven companies, he created the chair of “Theory and Methods of Innovative Design”.

Armand Hatchuel initially conducted many research programs on the optimization of production systems, then became a pioneer in the study of creative dynamics of collective action. He has built an axiomatic coined “knowledges-relations” and proposes a “fondational” epistemology of Management Sciences.

On the basis of an empirical and historical study of innovative firms, he has developed, along with Benoit Weil, then with Pascal Le Masson, a theory of innovative design (the C-K Theory) that models creative rationality and clarifies the various regimes of contemporary innovation, the limitations of the notion of R&D and the remarkable metabolism of new collectives.

This theory has received an important international response. It has inspired new innovation management processes in large companies, and also has an impact in several other disciplines such as engineering sciences, social sciences, neuropsychology, philosophy of arts and technology, history.

Recently, along with Blanche Segrestin, he started a series of research projects on the crisis of the contemporary company and its overtaking in the context of the College des Bernardins ; these research works have lead to the establishment of new company statutes, namely the statute of “companies with wide-range business object” ("SOSE") and more generally that of “mission-based companies”. In 2011, their book “Refonder l’entreprise” (“Rebuilding companies”) has received considerable feedback in numerous public and international reports (G8).

Armand Hatchuel has contributed significantly to Management Sciences and has proposed a formalization (the C-K Theory) which has become a reference in the field of innovative design processes. He is an internationally renowned scientist, and besides the Legion of Honor that will be presented to him on July 3, 2017, he has received several distinctions for his contribution to science. He is also a member of the Academy of Technology, a Fellow of the Design Society, and the Vice-President of the Cultural Center of Cerisy-la-Salle’s Board of directors, he is a columnist in the business section of the newspaper Le Monde, Cahier Eco-entreprise, and since 2011, a member of the Economic and Social Council of Morocco.

Close Menu

i3, une unité mixte de recherche CNRS (UMR 9217)
en

Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet évènement est passé
Armand Hatchuel chevalier de la Légion d’honneur
Posté le 14 juin 2017

Armand Hatchuel est Professeur en Sciences de Gestion - i3 à Mines ParisTech où il a développé plusieurs cursus. En 2009, il a créé avec Benoit Weil la Chaire de "Théorie et méthodes de la conception innovante" avec le soutien de onze entreprises.

Armand Hatchuel a conduit d’abord de nombreux travaux sur l’optimisation des systèmes de production. Il a été ensuite pionnier dans l’étude des dynamiques créatrices de l’action collective. Il construit une axiomatique dite « savoirs-relations » et propose une épistémologie « fondationniste » des sciences de Gestion.

En s’appuyant sur l’étude empirique et historique des firmes innovantes, il développe avec Benoit Weil, puis avec Pascal Le Masson, une théorie de la conception innovante (Théorie C-K) qui modélise la rationalité créatrice et explique les différents régimes de l’innovation contemporaine, les limites de la notion de R&D, et le métabolisme surprenant des nouveaux collectifs.

Cette théorie a reçu un écho international important. Elle a inspiré une nouvelle gestion des processus d’innovation dans de grandes entreprises et a un impact dans plusieurs autres disciplines (sciences de l’ingénieur, sciences sociales, neuropsychologie, philosophie des arts et des techniques, Histoire).

Récemment, il a engagé avec Blanche Segrestin, dans le cadre du collège des Bernardins, une série de travaux sur la crise de l’entreprise contemporaine et son dépassement ; ces travaux conduisent à de nouveaux statuts de société, comme celui des « sociétés à objet social étendu » (SOSE) et plus généralement des « entreprises à mission ». Leur ouvrage « Refonder l’entreprise » en 2011, a reçu un écho important dans de nombreux rapports publics et internationaux (G8).

Armand Hatchuel a contribué de manière significative aux sciences de gestion et à proposé une formalisation (Théorie C-K) qui fait référence dans le domaine des processus de conception innovante. De part ses travaux, il est devenu un chercheur de renommée internationale qui outre la légion d’honneur qui lui sera remise le 3 juillet 2017, a reçu plusieurs distinctions scientifiques. Il est aussi Membre de l’Académie des Technologies, Fellow de la Design Society et vice-président du Conseil d’administration du Centre Culturel de Cerisy-la-Salle, chroniqueur au journal Le Monde Cahier Eco-entreprise et membre du Conseil économique et social du Maroc depuis 2011.

Fermer le menu